Core Staff

Director

Photo: Colin Brown, Director, Ryan Institute

Prof. Colin Brown
Phone: (091) 492691
colin.brown@nuigalway.ie

Deputy Director

Photo: Mark Johnson, Ryan Institute

Prof. Mark Johnson
Phone: (091) 495864
mark.p.johnson@nuigalway.ie

Deputy Director

Photo: Michael Hartnett, Ryan Institute

Prof. Michael Hartnett
Phone: (091) 492502
michael.hartnett@nuigalway.ie


Development Staff

Strategic Development Manager

m_prendergast3

Dr. Martina Prendergast
Phone: (091) 494079
martina.prendergast@nuigalway.ie


Operations Staff

Operations Team Leader

Photo: Suzanne Nolan, Ryan Institute

Ms. Suzanne Nolan
Martin Ryan Building
Phone: (091) 493583
suzanne.nolan@nuigalway.ie

Administrative Assistant  (Research Projects)

Photo: Norah O'Halloran, Ryan Institute

Ms. Norah O’Halloran
Martin RyanBuilding
Phone: (091) 492644
norah.ohalloran@nuigalway.ie

Administrative Assistant

Photo: Mary Gannon, Ryan Institute

Ms. Mary Gannon
Martin Ryan Building
Phone: (091) 492325
mary.gannon@nuigalway.ie

Administrative Assistant

Photo: Caroline Murphy, Ryan Institute for Environmental, Marine and Energy Research

Ms. Caroline Murphy
Orbsen Building
Phone: (091) 493548
caroline.murphy@nuigalway.ie


Technical Staff

Senior Technical Officer

Photo: Colm Moriarty, Ryan Institute

Mr. Colm Moriarty
Martin Ryan Building
Phone: (091) 493239
colm.moriarty@nuigalway.ie

Senior Technical Officer

Photo: Owen Doherty, Ryan Institute

Mr. Owen Doherty
Orbsen Building
Phone: (091) 492974
owen.doherty@nuigalway.ie

Senior Technical Officer in GIS (Half-time)

Dr. Ronan Hennessy, Ryan Institute for Environmental, Marine and Energy Research

Dr. Ronán Hennessy
Orbsen Building
Phone: (091) 493853)
ronan.hennessynuigalway.ie


Carna Staff:

Research Staff

Senior Research Fellow (Part-Time)

Photo: Richard Fitzgerald, Ryan Institute Carna Aquaculture Facility

Dr. Richard Fitzgerald
richard.fitzgeraldnuigalway.ie

Postdoctoral Researcher

Photo: Maeve Edwards, Ryan Institute Carna Aquaculture Facility

Dr. Maeve Edwards
maeve.edwardsnuigalway.ie

Postdoctoral Researcher

Photo: Majbritt Bolton, Ryan Institute Carna Aquaculture Research Facility

Dr. Majbritt Bolton-Warberg
boltonwmyahoo.com

Postgraduate Researcher

Ms. Salla Vartia
salla.vartia@gmail.com

Postdoctoral Researcher

Dr. Benoit Quegnuineur

Research Assistant

Mr. Stephen Murphy O’Sullivan

Research Assistant

Ms. Amber Irwin Moore

 

Administrator

Photo: Bernadette Ni Naidh, Ryan Institute Carna Facility

Ms. Bernadette Uí Mhaoilchiaráin
bernadette.niniadhnuigalway.ie

Senior Technical Officer

Photo: Kieran O'Halloran, Ryan Institute Carna Aquaculture Facility

Mr. Kieran O’Halloran 
kieran.ohallorannuigalway.ie

 

Support Staff

Supervisor

Photo: Anthony O'Conghaile, Ryan Institute Carna Facility

Mr. Antaine Ó Conghaile

Support

Photo: Nora Keaney, Ryan Institute Carna Facility

Ms. Nora Keaney

Support

Photo: Joe Casey, Ryan Institute Carna Facility

Mr. Joe Casey
joe.caseynuigalway.ie