Core Staff

Director

Photo: Colin Brown, Director, Ryan Institute

Prof. Colin Brown
Phone: (091) 492691
colin.brown@nuigalway.ie

Deputy Director

Photo: Mark Johnson, Ryan Institute

Prof. Mark Johnson
Phone: (091) 495864
mark.p.johnson@nuigalway.ie

Deputy Director

Photo: Michael Hartnett, Ryan Institute

Prof. Michael Hartnett
Phone: (091) 492502
michael.hartnett@nuigalway.ie


Development Staff

Strategic Development Manager

Photo: Martina Prendergast, Ryan Institute

Dr. Martina Prendergast
Phone: (091) 494079
martina.prendergast@nuigalway.ie

Outreach Officer

Photo: Sarah Knight, Ryan Institute

Dr. Sarah Knight
Phone: (091) 495061
sarah.knight@nuigalway.ie


Operations Staff

Operations Team Leader

Photo: Suzanne Nolan, Ryan Institute

Ms. Suzanne Nolan
Martin Ryan Building
Phone: (091) 493583
suzanne.nolan@nuigalway.ie

Administrative Assistant  (Research Projects)

Photo: Norah O'Halloran, Ryan Institute

Ms. Norah O’Halloran
Martin RyanBuilding
Phone: (091) 492644
norah.ohalloran@nuigalway.ie

Administrative Assistant

Photo: Mary Gannon, Ryan Institute

Ms. Mary Gannon
Martin Ryan Building
Phone: (091) 492325
mary.gannon@nuigalway.ie

Administrative Assistant

Photo: Caroline Murphy, Ryan Institute for Environmental, Marine and Energy Research

Ms. Caroline Murphy
Orbsen Building
Phone: (091) 493548
caroline.murphy@nuigalway.ie


Technical Staff

Senior Technical Officer

Photo: Colm Moriarty, Ryan Institute

Mr. Colm Moriarty
Martin Ryan Building
Phone: (091) 493239
colm.moriarty@nuigalway.ie

Senior Technical Officer

Photo: Owen Doherty, Ryan Institute

Mr. Owen Doherty
Orbsen Building
Phone: (091) 492974
owen.doherty@nuigalway.ie

Senior Technical Officer in GIS (Half-time)

Dr. Ronan Hennessy, Ryan Institute for Environmental, Marine and Energy Research

Dr. Ronán Hennessy
Orbsen Building
Phone: (091) 493853)
ronan.hennessynuigalway.ie


Carna Staff

Research & Training Coordinator

Photo: Richard Fitzgerald, Ryan Institute Carna Aquaculture Facility

Dr. Richard Fitzgerald
Phone: (095) 32201
richard.fitzgerald@nuigalway.ie

Administrative Assistant

Photo: Bernadette Uí Mhaoilchiaráin, Ryan Institute Carna Aquaculture Facility

Ms. Bernadette Uí Mhaoilchiaráin
Phone: (095) 32201
bernadette.niniadh@nuigalway.ie

Senior Technical Officer (on Career Break)

Photo: Ken Maher, Ryan Institute Carna Aquaculture Facility

Mr. Ken Maher
Phone: (095) 32201
ken.maher@nuigalway.ie

Senior Technical Officer

Photo: Kieran O'Halloran, Ryan Institute Carna Aquaculture Facility

Mr. Kieran O’Halloran
Phone: (095) 32201
kieran.ohalloran@nuigalway.ie

Support Supervisor

Photo: Anthony O'Conghaile, Ryan Institute Carna Facility

Mr. Antaine Ó Conghaile
Phone: (095) 32201

Support

Photo: Joe Casey, Ryan Institute Carna Facility

Mr. Joe Casey
Phone: (095) 32201
joe.casey@nuigalway.ie

Support

Photo: Nora Keaney, Ryan Institute Carna Facility

Ms. Nora Keaney
Phone: (095) 32201